Library Advisory Committee

A wide range of subject fields are to be represented in the library to meet the needs of students and faculty members. The Library Advisory Committee attends to and reports to faculty members on library developments that are of interest to the College. The committee ensures judicious implementation of library rules and regulations to safe guard the interest of all sections of the library users.

Name of Committee
Convenor Members
Library Advisory Committee Dr.SHINY MATHEWS Prof.Mariyamma Varghese
Prof.Praveen K.H
Prof.Biji M.S

Research Promotion Cell

Research Promotion Cell aims at inculcating the spirit of academic research in the institution. It provides information regarding research grants and funding agencies, encourages the faculty to prepare research proposals, encourages publication of papers in reputed journals and paper presentations in conferences and seminars, motivates the faculty to undertake research degrees and post-doctoral research, facilitates the faculty to obtain guideship from various universities, monitors and promotes research at the faculty and student level.

Name of Committee
Convenor Members
Research Promotion Cell Dr.Divya Sadadivan Dr.V.ARUN

Discipline Committee

Discipline committee ensures a peaceful campus with the perfect ambience for academic pursuits. Any misconduct or misbehaviour from the students which threaten the peaceful campus atmosphere will be properly enquired. The committee has the power to summon any student and collect evidence from him/her. If the student is found guilty, appropriate disciplinary measures will be recommended to the Principal for further action.

Name of Committee
Convenor Members
Discipline Committee Prof. R.Santhosh Sri.S.BAIJU

Anti-Ragging Cell

According to the Kerala Prohibition of Ragging Act, 1998, ‘ragging’ means doing of any act by disorderly conduct to a student of an educational institution, which causes or is likely to cause physical or psychological harm or raising apprehension or shame or embarrassment to that student and includes teasing, or abusing or playing practical jokes or causing hurt to such students or asking a student to do any act or to perform something which such student will not in the ordinary course be willing to do.

Ragging of students in any form is strictly prohibited within and outside the campus. An Anti-Ragging Cell functions in the college, under the overall supervision of the Principal. Students are advised to bring cases of ragging (either on the college campus or hostel) to the notice of the authorities or any staff member. The offenders shall be liable for punishment, as per the provisions contained in the Anti-Ragging Act of Kerala with imprisonment up to 2-years and fines up to Rs. 10,000/- . Offenders may be expelled from the institution.

Name of Committee
Convenor Members
Anti-Ragging Cell Prof. Y. Babykutty
(Dept. Mathematics)
Mob: 9497614720
Prof. K.Santhosh (Physical Education)
Mob: 9446272791
Dr. Shiny Mathews (Hindi)
Mob: 8547553535Dr.ABHILASH.A.(Zoology)

Planning and Monitoring Cell (UGC XI & XII Plan)

The Planning and Monitoring Cell strives to realize our noble vision of achieving academic excellence of high standards. It prepares and submits proposals with a long term perspective, to raise the college to the highest of national standards. Such proposals are submitted to organizations or academic bodies like the UGC, HRD etc. for financial assistance. It also ensures judicious disbursement of funds and adhesion to the rules and regulations prescribed by the University and the UGC for quality improvement of the college.

Name of Committee
Convenor Members
Planning and Monitoring Cell
(UGC XI Plan)
Lt. Dr. Arun V. Dr. Shiny Mathews
Dr. Arun S. Prasad
Prof. Shibu T.
Ms. B. Ajitha
Mr. K. Babu

Anti-Women Harassment Cell

To facilitate a gender-sensitive and congenial working environment in the college so that the female staff and students are not subjected to gender specific discrimination or sexual harassment. Each such incident (of harassment) infringes the fundamental right of a woman to gender equality under Article 14 of the Constitution of India and her right to life and live with dignity under Article 21 of the Constitution. Section 509, IPC deals with “word, gesture or act intended to insult the modesty of a woman” and permits appropriate action against the offender.

Name of Committee
Convenor Members
Anti-Women Harassment Cell Dr. Shiny Mathews

Examination Committee

The examination committee is in charge of the conduct of university and internal exams for UG and PG programmes. The committee functions in unison with the academic committee and ensures the smooth conduct of the various exams, without malpractices.

Name of Committee
Convenor Members
Examination Committee Prof. Mariamma Vargheese Prof. Jasmine Rose

Information Officer

Prof. Athira Shaji, Department of History serves as the Information Officer of the college. The staff and students can get guidance from him regarding various academic and service matters in connection with their career advancement and other purposes.